When I say “I do”

Even though, I am a fool, know that I can’t help falling in love with you.

Wouldn’t it be nice, to marry you and let everyone know I’m yours?

When I do, I will promise to:

Spend a thousand years on earth and an eternity with you, after death.

Be more than words in ways of affection towards you.

Never make you ask “Where do broken hearts go?”, for I will keep your heart whole.

Remember the way you look tonight until the day I no longer can.

Give all of me to you and love all of you.

Thank the heavens for you everyday since God gave me you.

Say “I do” when I am asked; if I were to marry you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

